**BAKA ÄR GULD - KÖPA ÄR SILVER**

Alla inlägg den 25 maj 2009

Av Lind@ - 25 maj 2009 19:53



I'll try to write about our visit in english, I know our friends will appriciate that ;)


They arrived thursday at noon and the driving went just fine, BUT, instead of getting a Volvo V50 they got a Ford Mondeo. Berit was not happy at all about that. She expected a Volvo and got a Ford - not good !! hahaha ;)


We had a quiche (with cheese and ham) for lunch and then it was time for Ben to take a nap.


For dinner that day we had a barbeque with pork, corn, homemade potatoes in the oven and a salad.


Friday morning started pretty early, as always with small kids !! :)


I made Leilas scones and after that we baked cinnamonbuns (kanelbullar), with the kids. A new experience and I hope they try to make them back home.

As I say all the time - it's easy !


I really enjoy to spend time in the kitchen and they tease me and call me "Martha", hahaha!!


For lunch friday, Fidde made his meatsauce with spaghetti.


Friday also included a trip to Apladalen and Ben really enjoyed that playground. We brought hardbread and Olivia and Ben fed the animals :)


For dinner friday night I served salmon with fetacheese and rosepepper and white rice. A dish Fidde and I like a lot and our friends seemed to like it to.


Saturday morning we made american pancakes with bacon. Really yammie and I actually bought Maple Syrup for the first time. If you havent tried that yet, do it! It was so good.


After breakfast we went to the city. Berit and I bought some nailpolish at Åhlens and later on Berit bought two pair of nice shoes at the store Fiddes uncle works in. The shoes were really nice and one pair was 70% off and the other pair 50% off. That's the kind of shopping we like!!


By the way, Ivo also bought some clothes at Märkesoutleten, so he was lucky to ;)


Saturday lunch we made our own hamburgers with french fries, easy and everyone likes that.


We had such a good time our last evening, so much laughing about all kinds of things. We watched what we filmed the last time they were here and then the worst of all.

We showed the film that started when Alice was just born. I was laying there getting stitches and Fidde filmed that.

I was so pale and looked so funny because I was in so much pain !!!

We all laughed so hard about that !!!

( I have to mention that we didn't watch that film ourselves before showing it to Berit and Ivo, I will not show that to anyone else, hahaha!!)


After that Berit and I kind of laughed about everyting !!


Berit and Ivo made us a really tasty soup the last night. It was onion, leek, garlic, potatoes and choritso in it, so yammie :)


Sunday morning after breakfast it was time for them to leave us and Sweden :(


Time flies by so fast and I always get so emotional when it's time to say goodbye ...


They send out so much positive energy and I would love to see them much more often...


Well, that's the way it is and both Berit and I try to make the best out of it when we get the chance to see eachother.


We have talked about going on vacation together, maybe next summer. If that works out, it would be fantastic :)


I already miss my friends soooo much ....

Av Lind@ - 25 maj 2009 16:56

Hörde av en mammaledig kollega (som fått reda på det av en slump) att det visst är sommarfest på jobbet till helgen ...


Verkligen juste att man är informerad/bjuden på det ..... (NOT)

Presentation

Senaste inläggen

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Arkiv

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Gästbok

Kategorier

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4 5 6 7 8
9
10
11 12 13 14 15 16
17
18 19 20
21
22
23
24
25 26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2009 >>>

Länkar

Besöksstatistik

RSS

Matbloggstoppen

Skapa flashcards